Winter Pasta- Revised


This winter pasta recipe looked so great. However, as usual, I didn’t have all the ingriendents needed to make it. I wanted to use my kale, and I had a taste for pasta, so here is what I used in my recipe:

2 small bunches of kale-deveined

thin spaghetti pasta

1 small onion

1/4 large garlic clove

6-8 green onions-chopped

1 small red pepper-chopped

1tsp soybean oil

1/2 cup Trader Joe’s marinaria sauce (leftover)

 I got my food processor ready, and poached all the ingredients for about 2 minutes, until the kale looked bright green

Then I added them to the food processor, and blended until this consistency:

Image

I added the oil and sauce and blended a little more

I used the same poaching water to boil the pasta

Image

Yum! Very light and tasty dinner!

 Image

Leave a Reply

