Love Each One


I am about to wash my hair, and I just thought of something:

My friend asked me how my hair was doing a few days ago, and I said the typical “fine”. But I thought a little more about that question. I can’t really talk about my hair as a collective anymore. In other words, each dreadlock has a little life of its own. I know each one personally. The ones in the front are all in the same “clique”, they are like the “plastics” in the movie “Mean Girls“. They don’t need help from anybody, and can look good without much effort. The ones in the back all belong to individual tribes. Some are weak, some are strong, some are lazy, some are content, some are ambitious, some are stubborn.

And I love each and every one of them!

2 thoughts on “Love Each One

Leave a Reply

