Biotin: Hair Food?


Biotin (vitamin H): Natural drug information

Copyright 1978-2010 Lexi-Comp, Inc. All rights reserved

Sources — Biotin can be found in a variety of plants, but is found in highest levels in the liver, egg yolk, soybean products, and yeast. Biotin acts as a CO2 carrier on the surface of each enzyme. As a result, it has an essential role in many processes, including protein and DNA synthesis and cell replication.Biotin is a water-soluble B vitamin which is essential for the activity of many important metabolic reactions. Its activity is required for the maintenance of many tissues, including skin and hair, and is required for normal neuronal and hematopoietic function

But does it help to take supplements to increase hair growth? Comment if it has (or has not) worked for you!

I am taking 3 tablets a day (at meals). I will let you know if I see results!

6 thoughts on “Biotin: Hair Food?

  1. I took Biotin for over a year (only 1 pill/day) and didn’t notice much of a difference. but maybe I’ll start back taking it again because my hair doesn’t appear to be growing much.

  2. Oh. I don’t know. I used to take just one pill a day too, but I thought it worked. I also thought you only needed to take one a day, but maybe it is best to take more than one. Also it seems people don’t have Biotin-deficiency, so it may useless to take more. We will see.

    • Thanks for the post! Biotin can be found at any health food or supplement store. It is reasonably priced. You can find it at GNC, Vitamin Shoppe…

  3. All large purchases are always intimidating, especially
    if you are uninformed about the industry. One of the scariest purchases is buying cars.
    Many people fear they are getting ripped off and you surely don’t want that. Avoid buying a lemon by looking through these great tips and tricks regarding car purchases.

  4. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button!
    I’d definitely donate to this superb blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding
    your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to brand new updates and will share this blog with my Facebook group.
    Chat soon!

Leave a Reply

