Product Review: Shakai Color Reflect Shine Serum


  

I have decided to rate products on a YUM or YUCK basis. 3 YUMS= great stuff! 3 YUCKS= really bad stuff! And please comment if you think I am wrong, or right on the money!

I give Shakai Color Reflect Shine Serum:

YUMYUMYUM!

This serum smells good, feels good, and works really well. Although it says that it is for color treated hair, I still decided to try it. I actually got it at Earth Fare because it was on clearance for $1.99, which is a real steal anywhere, but especially for hair products at Earth Fare! I have not seen the product in any beauty supply stores (mostly because, I don’t really shop in those stores for my hair products), but this line I am sure is in Health food stores because it is supposed to be natural/organic.

It contains: Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone, Ethyl Ester of Hydrolyzed Silk, Jojoba Seed Oil (Simmondsis Chinensis)*, Dimethiconol, Polysilicon-15, DiMethiconol Meadowfoamate, Octyl Methoxycinnamate, Natural Fragrance.

Online it runs between 5.99 (Luckyvitamin.com) and 8.99 (Shikai.com) for 2 oz. 

For this price the product promises to give “hair a brilliant shine and silky smoothness“. Just after a few days, I must say that it has kept my hair silky in this harsh cold weather. So I would recommend this product to people who want a light, non-oily, smoothing product for dry hair. I recommend serums in general for black hair because grease and oils may be too heavy sometimes.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

