WELCOME TO SO NAPPY


WELCOME TO SO NAPPY!  Looking for POSTS? Go to SoNappy Tab.

This is a new and fun blog dedicated to black women who are living (or want to live) a healthy natural lifestyle from their hair follicles to their toe cuticles.  I created this blog for women to have support as they transform (and struggle a little) with growth and ultimate care of newly natural tresses. I hope to be able also comment on how to live a fruitful, healthful, natural lifestyle including diet, product use, exercise, and stable cognition.

About a year and a half ago, I decided that I would go natural. I did my research, read some books, and contemplated for a few months. I stopped getting my perm in early Nov 2008, and I transitioned with protective styles for 10 months.  Sept of 2009, I did the big chop.  No, I did not cry.  Now I am doing what it takes to grow my hair strong and healthy. I have taken advice from YouTubers, Bloggers, and random shoppers in grocery stores. I have learned a lot about my hair by doing my own styles; I tried a non-natural hair dresser, and a natural/locs hair dresser. Both cost too much, so I forced myself to DIY! Anyway…enough with my story. I will write a page about that. This blog will allow me to give my advice to people that are going through the same struggles as I did.  On this blog you will receive useful product reviews, interesting book reviews, hot web links, sexy pictures, Hollywood-like videos, crazy polls, in-your-face surveys, and much more! I would love to hear from you all about what you like, dislike, can’t live without, or can’t live with.  Or anything else you wish to comment on. So please follow me on this So Nappy journey! The bumpier the ride the better!


~Jamii

